Okanagan Historical Society logo

Kelowna Branch

Founded in 1948, the Kelowna Branch of the Okanagan Historical Society plays an integral role in the preservation and promotion of our history and from Oyama to Peachland. There is a $20.00 annual branch membership fee.

There are many activities and projects that help the Kelowna Branch fulfill its mandate:

Family event at Father Pandosy Mission August 2014
Family event at Father Pandosy Mission, August 2014. Courtesy Lois Marshall
Fall luncheon at Missionwood October 2016
Fall luncheon at Missionwood, October 2016. Courtesy Lois Marshall
Kelowna Branch Pioneer Picnic July 2014
Kelowna Branch Pioneer Picnic, July 2014. Courtesy Lois Marshall
Pioneer Picnic July 2014 celebrating Rutland pioneers
Pioneer Picnic, July 2014, celebrating Rutland pioneers. Courtesy Lois Marshall

The 2020 - 2021 Kelowna Branch Executive and Directors are:
President: Bob Hayes
Vice-president: Chris Jennens
Secretary: Margot Pridham
Treasurer: Cathy Jennens
Past President: Lois Marshall
Branch Editor: Sharron Simpson
Directors: Vicki Karogiannis, Sherri Keller, Domenic Rampone, Lynne Scott, Evelyn Vielvoye

Contact Info: