Okanagan Historical Society logo


The Okanagan Historical Society is composed of seven branches in the Okanagan Valley from Osoyoos to Salmon Arm, B.C. The branches are semi-autonomous organizations focused on history and heritage preservation in their local communities. The branches hold at least two or three meetings each year and host lectures, picnics, tours, and banquets. They are involved in a variety of local history projects and collaborate with other local historical organizations.

Articles of historical importance can be submitted to the appropriate branch editor who will vet the essay and forward it to the editor of Okanagan History for consideration.