Lansdowne Cemetery, Spallumcheen:  1882 – 1999, courtesy of Carmen Kirkland

Armstrong-Enderby Branch Directors: 

Carmen Kirkland, president                        250-545-8397  (

Jessie Ann Gamble, vice president            250-546-9416

Linda Samland, secretary                            250-546-0073

Craig McKechnie, treasurer                        250-546-3295

Don Moor, past president                          250-546-0506

Directors at Large:

Bob Cowan, Joan Cowan, Peter Vander Sar and Greg Wiebe.

Branch Editors:

Jessie Ann Gamble: Armstrong                  250-546-9416     (

Bob Cowan: Enderby                                   250-838-9641     (


Branch General Meeting:

Sunday, November 3, 2019 at 2:00 pm

Location: Armstrong-Spallumcheen Museum

_______3415 Pleasant Valley Road, Armstrong

Guest presenters Jessie Ann Gamble and Gail Salter, from the Armstrong Heritage Society, will speak about Armstrong Heritage.

The public is cordially invited to attend the meeting and enjoy coffee and cookies afterward.


Branch AGM:

Sunday, April 5, 2020 at 2:00 pm .


Location: Enderby Museum

_______901 George St., Enderby

After a short business meeting, Bob Cowan, et al., will speak about the Enderby Heritage Commission.

The public is cordially invited to attend the meeting and enjoy coffee and cookies afterward.

Society AGM:

Sunday, April 26, 2020

Location: Enderby & District Senior Citizens Complex

_______1101 George Street, Enderby

Presentation: The 1975 Fire at A. L. Fortune School.

Speaker: Len Gamble, the school’s principal at the time of the fire.

Registration:   9:00 am to 10:00 am

Meeting:         10:00 am

Luncheon:      Noon

Presentation:  1:00 pm

Post Presentation Tour of the Enderby & District Museum.

OHS Book Sales:

Copies of the 83rd Report of the OHS are also available from the Armstrong-Spallumcheen Museum and Art Gallery (250-546-8318) and the Enderby and District Museum and Archives (250-838-7170).